

CCSD Classified Employees of the Year

2018-19 Individual Classified Employees of the Year

Each year, the Cobb County School District and the Cobb Schools Foundation honors the top men and women in our critical support roles. All of the school and department level nominees (see list below) are invited to the celebratory luncheon and every one is congratulated on-stage by Board of Education Members and the Superintendent.

Winners are selected from a list of more than 120 CCSD employees who were each nominated by their peers for exhibiting an exemplary work ethic and a dedication to the District's direction and goals.

Location	Name	Postition
Accountability & Research	Cindy Barker	Assessment Data Manager
Acworth	Ignace Celicourt	Custodian
Addison	Kelly Durgin	PE Paraprofessional
Allatoona	Kelly Sargent	SPED Paraprofessional
Area 1	Patsy Norton	Head Custodian
Area 2	Ricardo Irizarry	Bus Driver
Area 3	Julie Strickland	Bus Driver
Area 4	Stephanie Brown	Bus Driver
Area 5	Barbara Jacquet	Bus Driver
Area 6 Driver	Christine Tatum-Clouds	Bus Driver
Area 6 Monitor	Sharda Jones	Bus Driver/OA
Argyle	Zoila Hill	Parent Facilitator
Austell	Vickie Johnson	Cafeteria Manager
Awtrey	Mary Felts	
Baker	Claudia Medina	Custodian
Barber	Brian Mason	Custodian
Bells Ferry	Dena Smith	Clerk

www.cobbk12.org/centraloffice/hr/ceoty/ceoty1819.aspx

11/8/2019

 12010		Tear
Belmont Hills	Janet Sosebee	Clerk
Big Shanty	Gail Sawyer	Food Service Assistant
Birney	Janice Richardson	Nurse
Blackwell	Mary Kay Mudd	Cafeteria Employee
Brumby	Emily Brazeal	Clerk
Bryant	Pamela Lasseter	Clerk
Bullard	Kim Oakley	Paraprofessional
Campbell	Susan Haddad	Media Paraprofessional
Campbell Middle	Caromill Ortiz	Secretary
Chalker	Karen Manoussos	SPED Paraprofessional
Cheatham Hill	Ellen Goebel	Media Paraprofessional
Chief Academic Office	Tammi Rome	Title 1 Grant Technician
Clarkdale	LaKesha Grundy	Nurse
Clay	Cheryl Sipe	Pre-K Paraprofessional
Cobb Horizon	Tracey Constable	Paraprofessional
Compton	Jessica King	Nurse
Cooper	Wanda Springer	ISS Paraprofessional
Daniell	Lynes Cruz Gonzalez	Secretary
Davis	Lynne Murphy	Media Paraprofessional/Clerk
Dickerson	Gaye Gibson	Bookkeeper
Dodgen	Leah Tolar	Food Service Assistant
Dowell	Kathy Mosher	Paraprofessional
Due West	Katherine Mehal	Secretary
Durham	Anna Abdulahi	Custodian
East Cobb	Deborah Kubis	Bookkeeper
East Side	Shannon Newman	Nurse
Eastvalley	Tammy Turner	Cafeteria Key Person
Fair Oaks	Doris Hammonds	Computer Lab Instructional Paraprofessional

11/8/2019

/8	/2019	CCSD Classified Employees of the	rear
	Financial Services	Karen Pritchard	School Financial Specialist
	Fleet Maintenance	Ramona Hines	Administrative Assistant
	Floyd	Wendelyn Raiford	ISS Paraprofessional
	Food & Nutrition Services	Donald Harper	Project Specialist
	Ford	Wendy Bell	Secretary
	Frey	Rhonda Stephenson	Clerk
	Garrett	Shannon Fritts	Secretary
	Garrison Mill	Lori Schulman	Paraprofessional
	Green Acres	Leslie Johnson	SPED Paraprofessional
	Griffin	Maria Galvez-Munoz	Clerk
	Harmony Leland	Judy Weems	Secretary
	Harrison	Penny Wizner	Nurse
	Haven at Skyview	Christina Isaacs	Paraprofessional
	Hayes	Julie Klein	Bookkeeper
	Hendricks	Sarah Willis	Cafeteria Manager
	Hightower Trail	Jodi Katz	SPED Paraprofessional
	Hillgrove	Moses Tucker	Head Custodian
	Hollydale	Monique Rodriguez	Nurse
	Human Resources	Jennifer Hurst	Compensation Supervisor
	Keheley	Sheri Wilkinson	Clerk
	Kell	Tedra Emerson	Head Custodian
	Kemp	Karen Enfinger	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
	Kennesaw	Karen Maddin	Bookkeeper
	Kennesaw Mountain	Missy Beaverson	Secretary
	Kincaid	Marchelle Studstill	Paraprofessional
	King Springs (Combined campus)	Patrick Prendergast	PE Paraprofessional
	LaBelle	Merrilee Rainey	Secretary
	Lassiter	Crystal Walker	Clerk

11/8/2019

CCSD Classified Employees of	of the Year
Linda Davis	Executive Secretary
Lori Strickland	MID Paraprofessional
Tanisha Humphrey	Paraprofessional
Robbin Barnes	Pupil Personnel Clerk
Denise Younker	Pupil Personnel Clerk
Mary Ann Martin	Clerk
Amy Nowatzki	Bookkeeper
Elizabeth Doerr	Clerk
Roger Thompson	HVAC-Master Technician
Fred Colson Jr.	Custodian
Margaret Souter	Media Paraprofessional
Gloria Wolf	Clerk
Kennedy Reese	Clerk
Lora Walker	Custodian
Mary Ann Layman	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Karetha Milton	Nurse
Sandy Ahern	Head Custodian
Luana Hepler	Head Custodian
Philitra Walker	Paraprofessional
Consuelo Rosas	Parent Liason
Vera Jungic	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Phyllis Marfil	Custodian
Debra Hughes	Head Custodian
Lisa Hamill	Paraprofessional
Janet McCourt	Bookkeeper
Susan Towns	Custodian
Theresa Landers	Media Paraprofessional
Maria Gabriela Larrucea	Clerk
Lisa Daves	Parent Facilitator
	Linda DavisLori StricklandTanisha HumphreyRobbin BarnesDenise YounkerMary Ann MartinAmy NowatzkiElizabeth DoerrRoger ThompsonFred Colson Jr.Margaret SouterGloria WolfKennedy ReeseLora WalkerMary Ann LaymanKaretha MiltonSandy AhernLuana HeplerPhilitra WalkerConsuelo RosasVera JungicPhyllis MarfilJanet McCourtSusan TownsTheresa LandersMaria Gabriela Larrucea

	COD Classified Employees of the	
Powers Ferry	Marcia McDaid	Media Paraprofessional
Public Safety	Steven Tansill	Field Technician
Public Safety	William Dawson	Police Officer
Riverside Intermediate	Sue-Ellen Osborne	Cafeteria Manager & ASP Director
Riverside Primary	Tameka Stanley	Bookkeeper
Rocky Mount	Barbara Barrington	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Russell	Jennifer Woods	Secretary
Sanders	Victoria Hall	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Sedalia Park	Patrick Edosomwan	Custodian
Shallowford Falls	Michelle Mallard	SPED Paraprofessional
Simpson	Laurie Bartlow	Nurse
Smitha	Doylaina Lockridge	Bookkeeper
Smyrna	Michelle Owens	Clerk
Sope Creek	Caitlyn Brownsworth	OI Paraprofessional
South Cobb	Debbie Cramer	Secretary
Sprayberry	Sandy Evans	Nurse
Still	Kim Neisler	Clerk
Тарр	Tina Morgan	Cafeteria Manager
Teasley	Kelly McCluskey	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Technology Services	Jimmy Griffin	Warehouse Assistant
Timber Ridge	Jimmy Grier	Custodian
Transportation Office	Juliet Isaacs	Monitor
Tritt	Sue Allocca	SPED Paraprofessional
Varner	Kimberly Freeman	Food Service Assistant
Vaughan	Lori Black	Head Custodian
Walton	Raizel Bennett	Clerk
Wheeler	LaTasha Leason	Intensive Intervention Paraprofessional

Past Winners

- 2019-20 Winners
- 2018-19 Winners
- 2017-18 Winners
- 2016-17 Winners
- 2015-16 Winners



Cobb County School District 514 Glover Street | Marietta, Ga. 30060 (770) 426-3300 Send your comments to the Webmaster

©2017 Cobb County School District. All Rights Reserved. Legal Information Disclaimer / Accessibility Statement