



CCSD Teachers of the Year

2019-20 Teachers of the Year



Cindy Wadsworth Kemp Elementary



Casey Taylor
Science Teacher
Pine Mountain Middle School



Hilary Minich
Lassiter High School

2019-20 Individual Cobb Schools' Teachers of the Year

Selected from among their peers, Cobb Schools' Teachers of the Year are among the best and most celebrated educators in our district. Highlighted for their expert use of instructional and academic strategies, the list of TOTYs represents Cobb's most distinguished and well-respected professionals. They are known as teacher leaders, tireless champions of their students and mentors and coaches of their fellow educators and staff. **Congratulations to this year's Teachers of the Year!**

Location	Name	GradeSubject
Acworth	Becky Banks	3rd grade
Addison	Allison Gillenwater	1st grade
Allatoona	Andrea Stumpf	English
Argyle	Amy Wilkins	Music
Austell	Penelope Weber	1st grade
Awtrey	Elizabeth Jones	MOID Sped teacher
Baker	Katie Wilke	SID/PID
Barber	Jennifer Grogan	AC Math
Bells Ferry	Kimberly Sigsbee	3rd grade
Belmont Hills	Amelia Cain	ESOL
Big Shanty	Jennifer Oria	EIP Read 180
Birney	Valerie Hall	Music
Blackwell	Donna Gottesman	Special Education
Brumby	Charlton Branche	Music

Bryant Emily DeVane SID/PID

Bullard Diana Rockefeller 1st grade

Campbell Jeffery O'Neal English

Campbell Middle Christopher Blake McIntire ESOL

Chalker Jeannine Hulse Special Education

Cheatham Hill Tessa Whitus 5th grade

Clarkdale Kaitlin Denhart 3rd grade

Clay Amanda Ingenito 4th grade

Cobb Horizon Jeanine Holihan Math

Compton Angie Martin Art

Cooper Courtney Riggs 8th grade Math

Daniell Jennifer Rabbitt 6th grade Science

Davis Michele Lowe Kindergarten

Dickerson Jennifer Attard 8th grade Language Arts

Dodgen Janie Smalley 6th grade Math

Dowell Morgan Green ESOL

Due West Melissa Monette 1st grade

Durham Corey Rudd 6th grade Math

East Cobb Alissa Colacicco 6th grade Language Arts

East Side Leslie Jones 3rd grade

Eastvalley Alice Nanda Special Education

Fair Oaks Rosalie Wichterman Alicia ESOL

Floyd Lyles ESOL

Ford Rebecca Goodman 1st grade Special Education

Frey Melissa Barnhart 3rd grade

Garrett James Shook 7th grade Science

Garrison Mill Janie Hutcherson Kindergarten

Green Acres Greta Shipmann 2nd grade

Griffin Nao Gransberry 8th grade Math

Harmony Leland Charlottee Conyers 3rd grade

Harrison Francine Hagerty SPED-English

Haven at Skyview Robert Rosado Autism/Dual Diagnosis

4th grade

Hendricks

Hayes Abigail Smith 2nd grade

Gregory Mosley Hightower Trail Julie Mann 6th grade Language Arts

Hillgrove Sarah Bowers Spanish

Hollydale Faith Biedermann 3rd grade

Keheley Beth Midkiff 3rd grade

Kell Ryan Hill Math

Kemp Cynthia Wadsworth 3rd grade

Kennesaw Michelle Mullinax Kindergarten

Kennesaw Mountain Nicole Jaquish English

Kincaid Heather Reynolds Special Education

King Springs (Combined campus) Chelsea Whitesell STEM

LaBelle Janelle Holliday 3rd grade

Lassiter Hilary Minich **English**

Lewis **Kourtney Jones** 5th grade

Lindley Jonathan Amey 8th grade Math

Lindley 6th Grade Academy David Stickle Math

Lost Mountain Audrey Rice 6th grade Math

Lovinggood Ryan Rhodes 7th grade Social Studies

Mableton Kristin Bosley 4th grade

Mabry Daniela Martucci 8th grade IRR

McCall Primary Erin Ciacco Kindergarten

McCleskey Regel Jackson 7th/8th grade Social Studies

McClure **Emily Cannon** Chorus

CTAE McEachern Alicia Baynes

Milford Courtney Roberson Kindergarten

Mount Bethel Brittany Fagan MOID

Mountain View Liza Gibbs 3rd grade

Murdock Karen Lane PE

Nicholson Luwanda Scott-Vaught Special Education

Nickajack Kristine Matthews 4th grade IRR

North Cobb Michelle Grizzle **IRR** Teacher Norton Park Deana Martin 2nd grade

Osborne Tequilla Hutchens Math

Palmer Sandra Robinson 8th grade Social Studies

Pebblebrook Allen Newsome ESL Math

Pickett's Mill Lynn Miller IRR

Pine Mountain Casey Taylor 7th/8th grade Social Studies

Pitner Tennille Madrid 1st grade

Pope Dr. Krista Bowen English/Social Studies/Yearbook

Powder Springs Chrisley Thomas 5th grade

Powers Ferry Christine Dunne ESOL

Riverside Intermediate Marcus Griffin IRR

Riverside Primary Veronica Bantum Kindergarten

Rocky Mount Diana Simmons 4th grade

Russell Catina Hinton Gifted Progam

Sanders Sabrena Dowe 4th grade

Sedalia Park Brittany Carroll Speech Language Pathologist

Shallowford Falls Jeannie Schuetze 1st grade

Simpson Jenny Murphy PLTW/CTAE

Smitha Joseph McRoberts 8th grade Math

Smyrna Jason York 5th grade

Sope Creek Ida Lowrie 3rd grade

South Cobb Lauren Bales English

Sprayberry Shannon Shaw Marketing

Still Julie Wacker 3rd grade

Tapp Alexander Shannon 6th grade Science

Teasley Reiko Sears Special Education Pre-K

Timber Ridge Ammie McGinley 2nd grade

Tritt Laura Cervi 2nd grade

Varner Candace Hooks Kindergarten

Vaughan Kathryn Ike Special Education

Walton Julie Brown SPED

Wheeler Marla Beasley IRR Teacher

Past Winners

2019-20 Winners

2018-19 Winners

2017-18 Winners

2016-17 Winners

2015-16 Winners

2014-15 Winners

2013-14 Winners

2012-13 Winners

2011-12 Winners









Cobb County School District 514 Glover Street | Marietta, Ga. 30060 (770) 426-3300 Send your comments to the Webmaster

©2017 Cobb County School District. All Rights Reserved. Legal Information Disclaimer / Accessibility Statement