

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300

www.cobbk12.org

NOTICE TO PROCEED

March 10, 2022

Mr. James Dunn Prime Contractors Inc. 3406 Florence Circle Powder Springs, Ga. 30127

PHONE NO: 770-949-1930

PROJECT TITLE:

Compton ES Door and Hardware Replacement

BID/RFP NUMBER: PROJECT NUMBER:

IFB B2228 S5K005COME

AMOUNT OF CONTRACT:

\$165,585.00

Mr. Dunn:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on March 9, 2022, for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated March 10, 2022, and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work at the Project Site. The date of commencement is March 10, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion July 15, 2022 Final Completion
September 15, 2022

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

Both Substantial and Final Completion:

\$250.00 per day

Rose Zurawski, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to her attention at 678-581-6780. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely.

Nick Parker

Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

lk

cc: Ken Thrasher, Sy Richards, Architect Inc.

Daphne Griffin Rose Zurawski Iride Gonzalez Donna Cannon Beth Lair Tom Marshall Kyle Matthews Barbara Bates Wendy Bell

BOARD OF EDUCATION

David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair

Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

SUPERINTENDENT

Chris Ragsdale