

## One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300 www.cobbk12.org

## NOTICE TO PROCEED

February 18, 2022

Mr. Corey Hellman Oak Construction Group, LLC 2444 Claude Street NW Atlanta, Ga. 30318

PHONE NO: 813-810-4859

PROJECT TITLE: Bryant ES HVAC Improvements

BID/RFP NUMBER: IFB B2216
PROJECT NUMBER: S5K079BRYE
AMOUNT OF CONTRACT: \$4,430,000.00

Mr. Hellman:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on February 11, 2022, for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated February 18, 2022 and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work at the Project Site. The date of commencement is February 18, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion
July 15, 2022

Final Completion September 18, 2022

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

Both Substantial and Final Completion: \$1,000.00 per day

Sandra Horton, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to her attention at 678-581-6782. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely.

Nick Parker

Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

lk

cc: Architect Name & Company

Henry Gomez Ricardo Upshaw Sandra Horton Iride Gonzalez Donna Cannon Dr. Timeka Cline Tom Marshall Kyle Matthews Barbara Bates Wendy Bell

BOARD OF EDUCATION David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair

Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

SUPERINTENDENT Chris Ragsdale