

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300 www.cobbk12.org

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

## NOTICE TO PROCEED April 25, 2022

Mr. Patrick Mehan Triad Construction Co., Inc 5136 Southridge Parkway Suite 108 College Park, Ga. 30349

PHONE NO: 770-907-9300

## PROJECT TITLE:Lovinggood MS Classroom AdditionBID/RFP NUMBER:(RFP P2122PROJECT NUMBER:S5B017LOVMAMOUNT OF CONTRACT:\$5,040,000.00

Mr. Mehan:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on April 22, 2022 for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated April 25, 2022 and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work at the Project Site. The date of commencement is April 25, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

## Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion March 23, 2023 Final Completion April 23, 2823

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

## **Both Substantial and Final Completion:**

\$2,000.00 per day

Wade Richardson, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to his attention at 770-426-3568. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely.

Nick Parker Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

- lk
- cc: Shawn Hamlin, ERPH Henry Gomez Ricardo Upshaw Wade Richardson Iride Gonzalez Donna Cannon

Derrick Bailey Tom Marshall Kyle Matthews Barbara Bates Wendy Bell Daphne Farley

**BOARD OF EDUCATION** 

David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

Chris Ragsdale