

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300

www.cobbk12.org

NOTICE TO PROCEED April 11, 2022

Mr. Larry Sandidge S & S Flooring Company, Inc. 1943 Canton Road Marietta, Ga. 30066

PHONE NO: 770-422-7176

PROJECT TITLE: Milford ES Flooring Replacement

BID/RFP NUMBER: IFB B2225
PROJECT NUMBER: S5K050MLFE
AMOUNT OF CONTRACT: \$425,200.00

Mr. Sandidge:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on March 25, 2022 for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated April 11, 2022 and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work at the Project Site. The date of commencement is April 11, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion July 15, 2022

Final Completion September 15, 2022

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

Both Substantial and Final Completion: \$250.00 per day

Jimmy Ziegler, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to his attention at 770-429-5886. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely

Nick Parker

Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

lk

cc: Ken Thrasher, Sy Richards Architect, Inc.

Daph ne Griffin Rose Zurawski Jimmy Ziegler Iride Gonzalez Donna Cannon Dr. Hermia C. Simmons-Deveaux

Tom Marshall Kyle Matthews Barbara Bates Wendy Bell Daphne Farley

BOARD OF EDUCATION David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair

Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

SUPERINTENDENT Chris Ragsdale