

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300

www.cobbk12.org

NOTICE TO PROCEED July 27, 2022

Mr. Ryan E. Burks RYCARS Construction LLC 3450 Buffington Center Suite B Atlanta, Ga. 30349

PHONE NO: 404-209-9991

PROJECT TITLE: Sanders Elementary School Roof Replacement

BID/RFP NUMBER: IFB B2247
PROJECT NUMBER: S5K158SNDE
AMOUNT OF CONTRACT: \$3,474,700.00

Mr. Burks:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on July 15, 2022 for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated July 27, 2022 and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 006283. The date of commencement is July 27, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion September 30, 2023 Final Completion October 31, 2023

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

Both Substantial and Final Completion:

\$1,000.00 per day

Robert Hilderbrand, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to his attention at 678-314-0196. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely,

Nick Parker

Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

lk

cc: Arjun Bir, Raymond Engineering

Annette Wynn Matt Shettle Robert Hilderbrand Donna Cannon Iride Gonzalez Laura Fiedler Tom Marshall Kyle Matthews Barbara Bates Wendy Bell Daphne Farley

BOARD OF EDUCATION David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair

Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

SUPERINTENDENT Chris Ragsdale