

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300

www.cobbk12.org

NOTICE TO PROCEED July 5, 2022

Mr. Bill McCorkle The Evergreen Corp. dba Evergreen Construction 3200 Galleria Parkway Suite 240 Atlanta, Ga. 30339

PHONE NO: 678-244-6508

PROJECT TITLE: Construction Manager at Risk South Cobb High School Gymnasium Addition & Renovations

BID/RFP NUMBER: RFP P4322 PROJECT NUMBER: S5B010

PRECONSTRUCTION SERVICE PHASE FEE:

\$0.00

CM CONSTRUCTION PHASE FEE (PROPOSED FEE AS A PERCENTAGE OF THE COST OF WORK): 1.63%

Mr. McCorkle:

The Cobb County School District awarded a contract to you on June 10, 2022 for the above project. Also, the Owner/Contractor Agreement is dated July 5, 2022 and has been executed by all parties.

You are hereby notified that you may commence work at the Project Site. The date of commencement is July 5, 2022, in accordance with Article 8 of the General Conditions. You are to substantially complete and finally complete the work in accordance with the dates specified in the Project Manual, Section 002100.

Your completion dates are:

Substantial Completion May 2024

Final Completion June 2024

The contract provides for the assessment of liquidated damages which shall commence beginning the day after the Completion Dates as shown above. The contractor will be assessed the amounts below for each consecutive calendar day for which the contractor is in default after the stipulated dates:

Both Substantial and Final Completion:

\$3,000.00 per day

Trey Morris, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquires shall be addressed to his attention at 770-429-5854. This includes any subcontractor affidavits, which are required to be submitted within five days of your receipt.

Sincerely.

Nick Parker

Senior Executive Director, SPLOST

cc: Jeff Juliano, Collins, Cooper & Carusi

Tommy Perry Daphne Griffin Tom Marshall Rose Zurawski Kyle Matthews Trey Morris Barbara Bates Donna Cannon Wendy Bell Iride Gonzalez Daphne Farley

BOARD OF EDUCATION David Chastain, Chair • David Banks, Vice Chair

Randy Scamihorn • Jaha Howard • Leroy Tre' Hutchins • Charisse Davis • Brad Wheeler

SUPERINTENDENT Chris Ragsdale